MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#30
Héctor Rondón
ERA S K
1.57 8 44
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-3 / 230
Position: RPBorn: 2/26/1988 Birthplace: Guatire, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Indians (2004)


Latest News
July 13 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Hector Rondon recorded his eighth save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-0 on Friday. Rondon did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.57 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
July 11 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-Hector Rondon blew his third save, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 6-5 on Tuesday. Rondon struck out two, ending the game with a 1.62 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
July 8 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST2:43 PM CST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Hector Rondon recorded his seventh save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the Chicago White Sox 2-1 on Sunday. Rondon struck out two, ending the game with a 1.39 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
July 3 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Hector Rondon recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.1 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 5-3 on Tuesday. Rondon struck out two, ending the game with a 1.44 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 28 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Hector Rondon recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 1-0 on Thursday. Rondon struck out three, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 26 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Hector Rondon allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-0 on Tuesday. Rondon struck out one, ending the game with a 1.55 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 22 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Hector Rondon allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros lost to the Kansas City Royals 1-0 on Friday. Rondon struck out two, ending the game with a 1.61 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 19 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Hector Rondon fell to 1-2, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Houston Astros lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1 on Tuesday. Rondon struck out one, ending the game with a 1.67 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
June 17 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Hector Rondon recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-4 on Sunday. Rondon struck out one, ending the game with a 1.38 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
June 14 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Hector Rondon did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 7-3 on Thursday. Rondon struck out one, ending the game with a 1.44 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
June 10 3:23 PM PT4:23 PM MT5:23 PM CT6:23 PM ET18:23 ET22:23 GMT6:23 3:23 PM MST5:23 PM EST4:23 PM CST5:53 PM VEN2:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Hector Rondon recorded his third save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 8-7 on Sunday. Rondon struck out three, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
June 9 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Hector Rondon recorded his second save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 4-3 on Saturday. Rondon did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.57 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 6 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Hector Rondon recorded his first save, allowing no runs on two hits in 1.1 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 7-5 on Wednesday. Rondon struck out two, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
June 2 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Hector Rondon walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-4 on Saturday. Rondon struck out one, ending the game with a 1.74 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 31 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Hector Rondon did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Boston Red Sox 4-2 on Thursday. Rondon did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.77 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 29 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Hector Rondon did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros lost to the New York Yankees 6-5 on Tuesday. Rondon struck out two, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
May 27 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST4:09 PM CST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Hector Rondon blew his second save, allowing no runs on two hits in 0.2 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Cleveland Indians 10-9 on Sunday. Rondon did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.89 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 26 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Hector Rondon did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Cleveland Indians 8-6 on Saturday. Rondon struck out one, ending the game with a 1.96 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
May 24 6:09 PM PT7:09 PM MT8:09 PM CT9:09 PM ET21:09 ET1:09 GMT9:09 6:09 PM MST8:09 PM EST7:09 PM CST8:39 PM VEN5:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Hector Rondon allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Cleveland Indians 8-2 on Thursday. Rondon struck out one, ending the game with a 2.04 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 22 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Hector Rondon did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the San Francisco Giants 11-2 on Tuesday. Rondon struck out two, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 19 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)6:23 PM CT-Hector Rondon did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-4 on Saturday. Rondon struck out one, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 13 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST3:05 PM CST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Hector Rondon allowed one run on three hits in 0.2 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 6-1 on Sunday. Rondon struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 11 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Hector Rondon did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 1-0 on Friday. Rondon struck out one, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 6 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Hector Rondon did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-1 on Sunday. Rondon struck out two, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 5 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Hector Rondon did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-3 on Saturday. Rondon struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 2 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Hector Rondon allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the New York Yankees 4-0 on Wednesday. Rondon struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Hector Rondon allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 11-0 on Saturday. Rondon did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.74 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Hector Rondon walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 2-0 on Monday. Rondon did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Hector Rondon did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Chicago White Sox 10-1 on Saturday. Rondon did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Hector Rondon allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 9-2 on Thursday. Rondon did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Hector Rondon fell to 1-1, allowing two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 3-1 on Sunday. Rondon struck out one, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST5:36 PM CST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)6:36 PM CT-Hector Rondon did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 6-5 on Saturday. Rondon struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST2:48 PM CST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Hector Rondon did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-8 on Wednesday. Rondon struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Hector Rondon did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-1 on Tuesday. Rondon struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Hector Rondon allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Baltimore Orioles 3-2 on Wednesday. Rondon struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Hector Rondon improved to 1-0, allowing one run - zero earned - on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the Baltimore Orioles 10-6 on Tuesday. Rondon struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Hector Rondon allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 5-1 on Friday. Rondon struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 ChC 2 1 0 - 1 45 0 0 54.2 52 29 29 6 25 5 44 1.41 4.77
2014 ChC 4 4 29 - 33 64 0 0 63.1 52 21 17 2 15 0 63 1.06 2.42
2015 ChC 6 4 30 - 34 72 0 0 70.0 55 19 13 4 15 2 69 1.00 1.67
2016 ChC 2 3 18 - 23 54 0 0 51.0 42 20 20 8 8 0 58 0.98 3.53
2017 ChC 4 1 0 - 3 61 0 0 57.1 50 30 27 10 20 0 69 1.22 4.24
2018 Hou 1 2 8 - 11 37 0 0 34.1 29 7 6 1 11 1 44 1.17 1.57
Career 19 15 85 - 105 333 0 0 330.2 280 126 112 31 94 8 347 1.13 3.05

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 ChC 54 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 ChC 61 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .500
Career 333 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2015 ChC Total 0 0 2 - 2 5 0 0 5.0 5 2 2 1 1 0 4 3.60
    LDS 0 0 2 - 2 3 0 0 3.0 4 2 2 1 0 0 2 6.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 1 0 0 0 1 0 2 0.00
2016 ChC Total 1 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 6.0 8 3 3 1 1 0 5 4.05
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 1.2 1 1 1 0 1 0 2 5.40
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 3 1 1 0 0 0 1 4.50
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.1 4 1 1 1 0 0 2 3.86
2017 ChC Total 0 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 5 2 2 2 0 0 4 6.00
    LCS 0 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 5 2 2 2 0 0 4 6.00
Career 1 1 2 - 2 15 0 0 14.0 18 7 7 4 2 0 13 4.50


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 319 100 94 97.1 55.96
Slider 223 89 82 86.5 39.12
Changeup 28 94 86 91.4 4.91

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.


Home | Weather | Local | Nation Now | Traffic | Sports | Features | About | Yourtake | Video | Cars | Submit Photos & Video | Contact Us

All rights reserved. Users of this site agree to the Terms of Service, Privacy Notice/Your California Privacy Rights, and Ad Choices