MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#51
Johnny Barbato
ERA S K
12.15 0 2
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-1 / 236
Position: RPBorn: 7/11/1992 Birthplace: Miami, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 6th Round by Padres (2010)


Latest News
June 22 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)10:38 PM CT-Johnny Barbato allowed five runs on three hits and two walks in 0.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 10-0 on Friday. Barbato did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 12.15 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.
June 20 12:48 PM PT1:48 PM MT2:48 PM CT3:48 PM ET15:48 ET19:48 GMT3:48 12:48 PM MST2:48 PM EST1:48 PM CST3:18 PM VEN23:48 UAE2:48 PM CT-Johnny Barbato allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-3 on Wednesday. Barbato did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
June 3 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Johnny Barbato allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-4 on Sunday. Barbato did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
June 1 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Johnny Barbato allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-2 on Friday. Barbato struck out one, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
May 9 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST3:36 PM CST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Johnny Barbato walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Texas Rangers 5-4 on Wednesday. Barbato did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 3 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Johnny Barbato did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 10-6 on Thursday. Barbato struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST7:42 PM CST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Johnny Barbato allowed three runs on four hits in 2.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-0 on Friday. Barbato did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Barbato (right forearm strain) came off the 10-day disabled list Thursday.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 NYY 1 2 0 - 0 13 0 0 13.0 13 11 11 2 5 0 15 1.38 7.62
2017 Pit 0 1 0 - 0 24 0 0 28.2 25 13 13 4 18 0 23 1.50 4.08
2018 Det 0 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 6.2 11 9 9 3 5 1 2 2.40 12.15
Career 1 3 0 - 0 44 0 0 48.1 49 33 33 9 28 1 40 1.59 6.14

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Pit 24 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 44 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 76 96 93 94.3 57.58
Curveball 5 81 78 79.6 3.79
Slider 26 88 83 85.8 19.7
Split-Finger 25 87 83 85 18.94

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.


Home | Weather | Local | Nation Now | Traffic | Sports | Features | About | Yourtake | Video | Cars | Submit Photos & Video | Contact Us

All rights reserved. Users of this site agree to the Terms of Service, Privacy Notice/Your California Privacy Rights, and Ad Choices