MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#50
Jameson Taillon
ERA W-L K
2.86 2-1 21
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-5 / 220
Position: SPBorn: 11/18/1991 Birthplace: Lakeland, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Pirates (2010)


Latest News
Apr. 19 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Jameson Taillon fell to 2-1, allowing five runs on four hits and two walks in 1.2 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-0 on Thursday. Taillon struck out three, ending the game with a 2.86 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Jameson Taillon allowed four hits and three walks without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Miami Marlins 1-0 on Saturday. Taillon struck out two, ending the game with a 0.89 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Jameson Taillon improved to 2-0, allowing one hit and two walks in a complete-game shutout, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-0 on Sunday. Taillon struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.26 ERA and 0.49 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Taillon retired Joey Votto on a lineout to left to give the Pirates their first solo one-hitter since A.J. Burnett accomplished the feat against the Cubs on July 31, 2012.
Apr. 2 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Jameson Taillon improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on four hits in 5.1 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Minnesota Twins 5-4 on Monday. Taillon struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Pit 5 4 0 - 0 18 18 0 104.0 99 40 39 13 17 1 85 1.12 3.38
2017 Pit 8 7 0 - 0 25 25 0 133.2 152 69 66 11 46 3 125 1.48 4.44
2018 Pit 2 1 0 - 0 4 4 1 22.0 13 7 7 2 7 1 21 0.91 2.86
Career 15 12 0 - 0 47 47 1 259.2 264 116 112 26 70 5 231 1.29 3.88

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Pit 18 32 0 3 0 0 0 2 0 17 0 0 .094 .094 .094
2017 Pit 25 38 2 6 0 0 0 0 0 15 0 0 .158 .158 .158
2018 Pit 4 7 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .143 .143 .143
Career 47 77 2 10 0 0 0 3 0 33 0 0 .130 .130 .130


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 243 97 92 94.7 70.03
Curveball 78 84 79 81 22.48
Changeup 26 89 84 87.4 7.49

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.


Home | Weather | Local | Nation Now | Traffic | Sports | Features | About | Yourtake | Video | Cars | Submit Photos & Video | Contact Us

All rights reserved. Users of this site agree to the Terms of Service, Privacy Notice/Your California Privacy Rights, and Ad Choices