MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#49
Nick Kingham
ERA W-L K
5.21 5-7 69
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-5 / 225
Position: SPBorn: 11/8/1991 Birthplace: Houston, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Pirates (2010)


Latest News
Sep. 28 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Nick Kingham allowed two runs on six hits and three walks in 3.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 8-4 on Friday. Kingham struck out three, ending the game with a 5.21 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-Nick Kingham fell to 5-7, allowing six runs - five earned - on seven hits and two walks in 1.1 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 13-6 on Sunday. Kingham struck out two, ending the game with a 5.23 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Nick Kingham allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Miami Marlins 5-1 on Saturday. Kingham struck out two, ending the game with a 4.69 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 4:56 PM PT5:56 PM MT6:56 PM CT7:56 PM ET19:56 ET23:56 GMT7:56 4:56 PM MST6:56 PM EST5:56 PM CST7:26 PM VEN3:56 UAE (+1)6:56 PM CT-Nick Kingham allowed one run on four hits in 5.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-1 on Sunday. Kingham struck out four, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Nick Kingham did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-0 on Thursday. Kingham did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.92 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST3:16 PM CST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Nick Kingham allowed one run on one hit in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-4 on Sunday. Kingham struck out two, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Nick Kingham fell to 5-6, allowing four runs - two earned - on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 9-2 on Wednesday. Kingham struck out one, ending the game with a 5.02 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
July 26 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Nick Kingham fell to 5-5, allowing six runs on seven hits and four walks in 3.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the New York Mets 12-6 on Thursday. Kingham struck out one, ending the game with a 4.80 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
July 21 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Nick Kingham improved to 5-4, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 6.1 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-2 on Saturday. Kingham struck out three, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
July 13 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Nick Kingham improved to 4-4, allowing three runs on five hits and one walk in 6.1 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 7-3 on Friday. Kingham struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 8 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Nick Kingham improved to 3-4, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 4-1 on Sunday. Kingham struck out five, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 3 10:32 PM PT11:32 PM MT12:32 AM CT1:32 AM ET1:32 ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST12:32 AM EST11:32 PM CST1:02 AM VEN9:32 UAE12:32 AM CT-Nick Kingham fell to 2-4, allowing seven runs - five earned - on eight hits and three walks in 3.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 17-1 on Monday. Kingham struck out two, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
June 9 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Nick Kingham fell to 2-3, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 6.1 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 2-0 on Saturday. Kingham struck out five, ending the game with a 3.82 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
June 3 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Nick Kingham fell to 2-2, allowing four runs - three earned - on four hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-0 on Sunday. Kingham struck out five, ending the game with a 4.03 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 29 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Nick Kingham allowed three runs on eight hits and two walks in 5.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-6 on Tuesday. Kingham struck out four, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 28 9:02 AM PT10:02 AM MT11:02 AM CT12:02 PM ET12:02 ET16:02 GMT0:02 9:02 AM MST11:02 AM EST10:02 AM CST11:32 AM VEN20:02 UAE11:02 AM CT-Kingham is back in the Pirates' rotation after Ivan Nova was placed on the DL.
Analysis: Kingham is 2-1 with a 3.44 ERA in three starts this season.
May 19 6:36 PM PT7:36 PM MT8:36 PM CT9:36 PM ET21:36 ET1:36 GMT9:36 6:36 PM MST8:36 PM EST7:36 PM CST9:06 PM VEN5:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Nick Kingham fell to 2-1, allowing three runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Diego Padres 6-2 on Saturday. Kingham struck out five, ending the game with a 3.44 ERA and 0.76 WHIP on the season.
May 4 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Nick Kingham improved to 2-0, allowing four runs on six hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-4 on Friday. Kingham struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 0.65 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST4:08 PM CST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Kingham's nearly perfect debut has earned him at least one more start in the majors. Kingham took a perfect game into the seventh inning of his first big league start, retiring the first 20 batters in Pittsburgh's 5-0 win over the St. Louis Cardinals on Sunday.
Analysis: He left after seven innings, allowing one hit on 98 pitches, in the best debut by a major league starter in more than a half-century. The Pirates weren't necessarily planning to keep Kingham in the majors after his spot start. Now he's slated to pitch again on Friday at Milwaukee.
Apr. 29 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Nick Kingham improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-0 on Sunday. Kingham struck out nine, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.14 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Pit 5 7 0 - 0 18 15 0 76.0 79 50 44 18 26 3 69 1.38 5.21
Career 5 7 0 - 0 18 15 0 76.0 79 50 44 18 26 3 69 1.38 5.21

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Pit 18 23 1 2 1 0 0 4 1 10 0 0 .087 .160 .130
Career 18 23 1 2 1 0 0 4 1 10 0 0 .087 .160 .130


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 742 96 87 92.2 56.9
Curveball 116 83 75 79.6 8.9
Slider 248 90 80 85.7 19.02
Changeup 198 87 81 84.5 15.18

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.


Home | Weather | Local | Nation Now | Traffic | Sports | Features | About | Yourtake | Video | Cars | Submit Photos & Video | Contact Us

All rights reserved. Users of this site agree to the Terms of Service, Privacy Notice/Your California Privacy Rights, and Ad Choices