MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#2
José Pirela
AVG HR RBI
.262 0 10
Team: San DiegoHt / Wt: 5-11 / 215
Position: LFBorn: 11/21/1989 Birthplace: Valera, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Yankees (2006)


Latest News
Apr. 25 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Jose Pirela went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Colorado Rockies 5-2. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
Apr. 24 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Jose Pirela went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 8-0. He ended the game with a .262 batting average.
Apr. 24 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Jose Pirela went 2 for 5 Monday as the San Diego Padres beat the Colorado Rockies 13-5. Pirela scored twice. He ended the game with a .260 batting average.
Apr. 22 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Jose Pirela went 0 for 4 Sunday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-2. He ended the game with a .253 batting average.
Apr. 21 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Jose Pirela went 1 for 4 Saturday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-2. Pirela scored once. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
Apr. 21 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-Jose Pirela went 0 for 3 Friday as the San Diego Padres beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-1. He ended the game with a .264 batting average.
Apr. 19 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE12:38 AM CT-Jose Pirela went 0 for 5 Wednesday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 13-4. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
Apr. 18 11:25 PM PT12:25 AM MT1:25 AM CT2:25 AM ET2:25 ET6:25 GMT14:25 11:25 PM MST1:25 AM EST1:55 AM VEN10:25 UAE1:25 AM CT-Jose Pirela went 0 for 5 Tuesday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-3. He ended the game with a .289 batting average.
Apr. 17 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE12:03 AM CT-Jose Pirela went 0 for 4 Monday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 10-3. He ended the game with a .308 batting average.
Apr. 15 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)6:22 PM CT-Jose Pirela went 3 for 5 with a double and a triple and three RBIs Sunday as the San Diego Padres topped the San Francisco Giants 10-1. Pirela scored three times and stole a base. He ended the game with a .324 batting average.
Apr. 14 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Jose Pirela went 2 for 5 with two doubles and an RBI Saturday as the San Diego Padres beat the San Francisco Giants 5-4. Pirela scored once. He ended the game with a .304 batting average.
Apr. 14 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE11:44 PM CT-Jose Pirela went 1 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the San Diego Padres topped the San Francisco Giants 5-1. He ended the game with a .297 batting average.
Apr. 13 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE11:59 PM CT-Jose Pirela went 0 for 3 Thursday as the San Diego Padres fell to the San Francisco Giants 7-0. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
Apr. 11 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-Jose Pirela went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-4. Pirela scored once. He ended the game with a .316 batting average.
Apr. 10 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Jose Pirela went 3 for 5 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the San Diego Padres beat the Colorado Rockies 5-2. Pirela scored once. He ended the game with a .302 batting average.
Apr. 9 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Jose Pirela went 3 for 5 with a double and an RBI Monday as the San Diego Padres topped the Colorado Rockies 7-6. Pirela scored once. He ended the game with a .271 batting average.
Apr. 8 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET16:38 ET20:38 GMT4:38 1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST4:08 PM VEN0:38 UAE (+1)3:38 PM CT-Jose Pirela went 0 for 4 Sunday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Houston Astros 4-1. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
Apr. 7 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Jose Pirela went 0 for 5 Saturday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Houston Astros 1-0. He ended the game with a .256 batting average.
Apr. 6 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Jose Pirela went 3 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Friday as the San Diego Padres beat the Houston Astros 4-1. Pirela scored once. He ended the game with a .294 batting average.
Apr. 5 3:40 PM PT4:40 PM MT5:40 PM CT6:40 PM ET18:40 ET22:40 GMT6:40 3:40 PM MST5:40 PM EST6:10 PM VEN2:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Jose Pirela went 0 for 4 Thursday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Colorado Rockies 3-1. He ended the game with a .241 batting average.
Apr. 5 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Jose Pirela went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-2. Pirela scored once. He ended the game with a .280 batting average.
Apr. 4 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE11:59 PM CT-Jose Pirela went 2 for 4 Tuesday as the San Diego Padres beat the Colorado Rockies 8-4. Pirela scored twice and stole a base. He ended the game with a .304 batting average.
Apr. 3 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE12:24 AM CT-Jose Pirela went 1 for 5 with a triple and an RBI Monday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Colorado Rockies 7-4. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
Mar. 31 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Jose Pirela went 1 for 4 with a double Saturday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-3. Pirela scored once. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Mar. 31 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Jose Pirela went 1 for 5 Friday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-6. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
Mar. 29 4:51 PM PT5:51 PM MT6:51 PM CT7:51 PM ET19:51 ET23:51 GMT7:51 4:51 PM MST6:51 PM EST7:21 PM VEN3:51 UAE (+1)6:51 PM CT-Jose Pirela went 2 for 5 Thursday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1. He ended the game with a .400 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 NYY 7 24 6 8 1 2 0 3 1 4 0 0 .333 .360 .542
2015 NYY 37 74 7 17 3 0 1 5 2 16 1 0 .230 .247 .311
2016 SD 15 39 2 6 2 0 0 0 1 9 0 1 .154 .175 .205
2017 SD 83 312 43 90 25 4 10 40 27 71 4 3 .288 .347 .490
2018 SD 26 111 15 29 7 2 0 10 5 26 2 1 .261 .299 .360
Career 168 560 73 150 38 8 11 58 36 126 7 5 .268 .314 .423


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.


Home | Weather | Local | Nation Now | Traffic | Sports | Features | About | Yourtake | Video | Cars | Submit Photos & Video | Contact Us

All rights reserved. Users of this site agree to the Terms of Service, Privacy Notice/Your California Privacy Rights, and Ad Choices